Board trustees

Meet the Public Service Pension Board of Trustees

Johanna Morrow

Appointed by: British Columbia Government Retired Employees’ Association (BCGREA)
Committee(s): Benefits, Communications, Governance, Interplan Audit, Responsible Investment
Board term: 2022–present

Johanna Morrow was appointed to the board in April 2022. She also served on the board from June 2009 to March 2019, before retiring in 2019, having been appointed by the Province of British Columbia.

During her first term as a trustee, Johanna was the chair of the governance committee and sat on the interplan audit committee, interplan education committee, benefits committee and post-retirement group benefits committee.

During her 28-year career with the provincial government, Johanna developed a strong background in financial administration management as manager, Recovery and Funding Programs at the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General. Since 2019, she has served as the treasurer of the BCGREA. In 2023, Johanna completed the Master of Trust Management Standards program from the International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans.